Pumpkin Pie Smoothie Bowl

Hi everyone! I just wanted to check in on this gorgeous November Sunday. Is there anything better than slightly crisp air and blue, sunny skies? Amazing. I hope you are enjoying your Sunday and not completely freaking out about having to go back to work tomorrow. Personally, I’m just trying not to think about it. In this moment, I am happy. I am content. So, that will remain my focus! Besides, this moment is all we have. Well, that is until the next one comes along… 🙂

I made a delicious fall-inspired smoothie bowl yesterday morning, and after posting a picture on my Instagram (@nicol.eliz), several people asked me for the recipe. So, I thought I’d hop on here and share it! I didn’t follow a particular recipe or measure anything out, so this is just an estimate. But, of course, feel free to adjust or add any ingredient to make it better suit your tastes! Make it yours. And most importantly: have fun with it. Your kitchen is meant to be a place to inspire and create. Don’t let it be intimidating! 🙂
img_3317

PUMPKIN PIE SMOOTHIE (Serves 1)

2 bananas (one fresh, one frozen)
3/4 cup pumpkin (I used canned pumpkin.)
1/2 cup almond milk, vanilla
1 Tablespoon almond butter
1 Tablespoon coconut oil
1 teaspoon honey (or maple syrup to keep it vegan)
1/4 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice

Combine all ingredient in blender, and blend until the smoothie reaches desired consistency. Serve in a bowl topped with anything you desire! I topped mine with shredded coconut, flax seeds, chia seeds, and raw cacao nibs. It was delicious! I hope you try it, and I hope you LOVE it! And let me know what you think in the comments. 🙂

Well, I’m off to make guacamole and cookies. (Does anyone else love cooking/baking up a storm on Sundays?!) I hope you all have the most amazing week. And remember, if you start to feel anxious or stressed out during your work week or when you look at your to-do list, remember that this moment that we are in, right now, is all that exists. And you have to admit… in this moment, everything is alright. Everything is alright.

xoxo nicole

 

Leave a Reply

