Feeling Uninspired? Run For Your Life

Are you waiting for the right moment? The right moment to chase your dream? To follow your passion? Are you waiting for the right moment for your life to begin? If you answered yes to any of these questions, you may be feeling stuck. In a rut. Uninspired? Tired? Do you feel like your life is suffocating you?

I am someone who really does believe in magic. I believe in fate. I believe that everything happens for a reason and that everything will work out as it should. But I used to be someone who would sit around waiting for everything to work itself out. I was stuck, suffocating, running on a hamster wheel. Going nowhere. Waiting, waiting, waiting. Until I got sick of it. I jumped off that hamster wheel and starting running. I felt my feet hit the pavement, and I realized that I was starting to make progress. Yes, I was working hard, but I was moving forward. Once I found the courage to jump from the comfort of the wheel, I found that my life began. I started to actually get somewhere. I was meeting goals. I wasn’t wasting my energy; I was using it to make my life better. Instead of running on a wheel, fixed in place, experiencing the same things over and over and complaining that nothing good was happening for me, I started coming upon new things. Experiencing new places. Running upon new doors and walking through them.

While I was sitting around waiting for my life to happen, it turns out that my life was sitting around waiting for ME to MAKE shit happen. No, it’s not easy. Yes, it’s a lot of work, and you will be forced to leave your comfort zone. But running on pavement, moving toward a destination, moving toward my DREAM is so, so much better than giving energy to the wrong areas of my life, running in place, going nowhere.

I know jumping off the wheel can be scary. What if you fall? Scrape your knees? Twist your ankle? That’s okay. You’ll be able to work through it. And once you get your pace down and use your breath to guide you and keep pushing you forward, nothing can stop you. You will feel like you are invincible. You will start to see inspiration all around you, and the ideas will start pouring in. You will be alive. And you will know, finally, that you are where you are supposed to be. You will no longer have any excuses. You will be making things happen for yourself. If you put in the work, you will be rewarded. Trust me. Lace up those running shoes, and get out there and hit the pavement. Chase down those dreams. You are the only one who can win this race that is your life. You are your only champion.

Leave a Reply

